Community Endorsement

PEI PNP potential business applicants who seek community endorsement for additional points in the Expression of Interest (EOI) system are required to schedule appointments through GB PEI with the endorsed community to discuss endorsement and provide an overview of their business concept.

Endorsed Communities

Highlights

  • Applicants with 90-130 points in EOI before community endorsement can email GB PEI’s Project Manager, Alexander So at aso@gbpei.com to express interests in having a community endorsement meeting.
  • Applicants need to send the Pre-Application Package and First Payment to GB PEI at least 7 days before the scheduled community endorsement meeting to confirm a spot.
  • Applicants must physically visit PEI and meet with a community representative for community endorsement.
  • Applicants should dress in business casual for a community endorsement meeting.
  • Applicants must be prepared to talk about family and education background, previous work experience, and business concept in English.
  • Applicants can expect a written community endorsement at least 7 days after a community endorsement meeting.
  • Applicants can only have one written community endorsement at a time.
  • Each written community endorsement is only valid for 1 year.
  • Applicants with a community endorsement need to open a business in the endorsed community after landing in PEI.

Community Endorsement Meeting Schedule

Summerside Community Endorsement Meeting Schedule
Date Weekday Time Status
February 23, 2018 Friday 11:30 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement*
March 8, 2018 Thursday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
April 5, 2018 Thursday 10:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
April 27, 2018 Friday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
May 17, 2018 Thursday 2:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
May 24, 2018 Thursday 2:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
June 15, 2018 Friday 10:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
June 28, 2018 Thursday 2:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
July 5, 2018 Thursday 3:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
July 6, 2018 Friday 10:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
July 12, 2018 Thursday 3:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
July 13, 2018 Friday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
July 20, 2018 Friday 9:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
August 9, 2018 Thursday 2:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
August 10, 2018 Friday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
August 16, 2018 Thursday 3:00 pm Completed and Obtained Endorsement
August 17, 2018 Friday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
September 21, 2018 Friday 11:00 am Completed and Obtained Endorsement
September 27, 2018 Thursday 3:00 pm 1 spot left
September 28, 2018 Friday 11:00 am 1 spot left
October 5, 2018 Friday 9:00 am 2 spots left
October 12, 2018 Friday 11:00 am 3 spots left
October 19, 2018 Friday 11:00 am 3 spots left

We completed and obtained the First Summerside given endorsement for our potential business applicant on February 23, 2018 (Friday).  We are happy working with the City of Summerside in the new Community Endorsement system.

In addition, we also completed and obtained First Charlottetown given endorsement for our potential business applicant on March 9, 2018 (Friday).  We are happy working with the City of Charlottetown in the new Community Endorsement system.

For community endorsement meeting arrangement, please email info@gbpei.com.